Love Letters

We always say we wish we could bottle the feelings of happiness & appreciation that are expressed after the BIG DAY so that future clients might better understand going in just how wonderful their DreamGroup wedding experience will be.  We know how much we invest in our client’s happiness and how hard we work, but in the end it really is about how our clients feel, so we encourage you to take a few moments to read some of these lovely testimonials shared from our clients below.  Testimonials are helpful in better understanding just how valuable and wonderful having a qualified planner in your corner actually is!  Truthfully, these “Love Letters” are the cherry on the wedding cake for us!

We had the pleasure of working with Sydney for my wedding that we planned in 4 months!
We hit it off right off the bat and she understood my personality and was able to tailor her way of communicating and planning to me.

Sydney understood my vision and truly made it come to life. She made the whole wedding process easy, she was always available for me to talk to, ask questions, ease my mind, or just check in. Sydney was able to help me make adjustments as needed and help communicate with all my vendors which was not always the easiest task!

Sydney was just simply an amazing event/wedding planner & became an amazing friend throughout this process and i would recommend her to absolutely anyone, we could not have been happier!

~ Taylor Cody

Chrissie was an absolute blast to work with! She’s super fun and outgoing and her personality jived great with us and that made everything less stressful leading up as well as the day of the wedding which was greatly appreciated. We went with Chrissie’s day of coordinator services but don’t let that fool you, she absolutely did more than just the day of and everything would not have happened as smoothly as it did if we did not have Chrissie (and Alexandria) helping us on the day.

Chrissie was incredibly responsive through emails, texts, and phone calls – it never felt like we had to wait for her to respond. She’s definitely a professional at what she does – she’s extremely organized and she remembered every single little detail that we ever mentioned even if it was just in passing. She helped us follow-up with our vendors, made sure we knew what our vendor contracts entailed, provided her opinions and suggestions, answered all of our questions, and even brought up things we didn’t know we needed to know.

We had some unexpected rain on our wedding day and Chrissie was quick to reassure us with a rain plan which thankfully we did not end up needing but it was just a huge relief to know that we could trust Chrissie to work her magic and that we would still have a perfect wedding regardless of any unexpected circumstances.

We are so glad that we got to work with Chrissie and we cannot recommend her enough. She was vital in helping us have the wedding we envisioned!

 ~ Fiona T

We spoke with a few other wedding coordinators before getting in touch with DreamGroup. From our first call with Jessie Kumagai, you could immediately tell she was professional, knowledgeable, and experienced, and made us feel like our wedding was in the best hands possible. While we were only looking for a month-of-coordinator and had done a lot of the planning work in advance, Jessie asked critical questions we never considered, and gave extremely helpful advice about where to look and what to do next.

We ended up hiring Jessie for a few additional hours of planning support due to the uncertainty around COVID restrictions, and those extra sessions with her were invaluable. We cannot imagine how stressful the last few weeks leading up to our wedding would’ve been without Jessie, let alone our wedding day. She was always available, and went above and beyond with all the last minute changes, decisions, and finalizations that we had to make because of COVID. We would hire Jessie again, and will recommend her and DreamGroup to anyone and everyone who is looking for either full wedding planning support or month-of/day-of coordination. Thank you so much for everything, Jessie!

 ~ Alla Grigola Birk

Chrissie was absolutely essential to navigating changing wedding plans and pulling off an amazing wedding for our family during the pandemic in July 2021. We were engaged in December 2019, originally planned a 150-person event in October 2020, then delayed until July 2021, where we ended up having 60 people at the Polygon Gallery in North Vancouver. Chrissie is extremely organized and knowledgeable about the industry and helped us through all the pandemic ups and downs. With re-opening rules changing regularly, we had to roll with shifting plans constantly. We are both very relaxed, at times overly relaxed people, and I don’t think that without Chrissie we would have been able to pull it off. In the end we had a beautiful, intimate, COVID-safe wedding that combined 60 people in person and another 100 people live streaming/participating over Zoom. Our guests had such a wonderful time, the vendors were great, and we are excited to spend the rest of our lives together.

 ~ Thomas McLaughlin

I reached out to Dream Group after following them on Instagram and I was put in touch with Alexa Gayton. There’s a lot of wedding planners out there and it’s hard to make a choice but I am so glad we met Alexa and went with DreamGroup. Alexa was very helpful just on the initial consultation call and she was so calm and easy to talk to it was really an easy choice. We didn’t know exactly what a wedding day coordinator would do but we know we needed help. In the end both my husband and I would honestly say that it was the best decision to hire Alexa. She was able to think of all the little things to take the stress away from us on the weeks and days leading up to the event and of course the day of the wedding. There are a lot of little things you don’t think about and it was nice to be able to lean on Alexa rather than asking our family and friends for help. Alexa was so calm, she helped us deal with all the moving parts and made sure everything ran smoothly. She had a way of making us feel calm and relaxed. We were able to enjoy the wedding and the days leading up to it because of Alexa. The wedding was a huge success, in part because of how smoothly Alexa was able to run things. We will definitely be recommending Alexa to anyone we know getting married in the future.

 ~ Danielle Douglas

Chrissie Vides at DreamGroup Weddings + Events was an absolute life saver! After helping me plan the wedding of my dreams in under 4 months she also helped my friends and family plan numerous surprises for us on our big day. We planned our wedding long distance style as we were in another province and Chrissie made me feel confident and connected the entire time. Chrissie was so professional and kind throughout the entire planning process and took care of all the details that made our wedding so amazing. Chrissie not only had to replan our original wedding plans in under 4 months due to covid restrictions but also had to replan the wedding on the actual day due to weather! She took care of all the details day of so that I could fully enjoy my day and not have to worry about a thing. I don’t know how we would have had such an amazing unforgettable day without her.

 ~ Jamie Kirkland

I can’t say enough amazing things about my experience with DreamGroup and my lovely wedding planner, Sandy. From start to finish, she exuded warmth, support, professionalism and worked tirelessly to ensure our big day went amazingly. While we had to wedding plan amidst COVID, she provided prompt, efficient and assuring advice and recommendations. The whole wedding planning process was such a daunting task for me, but Sandy made it an enjoyable experience. She was one of the sole reasons the day went without a hitch and I can’t thank her enough. She even ensured my fur baby was a part of the day and taken care of 🙂 Highly recommend DreamGroup and Sandy!

 ~ Alex Cua

It has been an absolute pleasure working with Brynn Belisle of DreamGroup during the past 8 months. She is a life saver!!
We chose to work with DreamGroup in January 2021 (during the second & third wave of the pandemic) when we quickly realized we needed professional guidance and planning to navigate the uncertainties and potential risks caused by the pandemic and associated public health orders.

The regular Zoom meetings with Brynn always made us feel more reassured and supported. From regularly updated Budget spreadsheets & payment timelines, to tastefully selected list of vendors fitting our ‘style’, to careful review of vendor contracts and extremely up-to-date information on the latest wedding Public Health orders – Brynn has excelled in every aspect of being a great wedding planner. She has gone above and beyond her duty on Many occasions, and in doing so helped us save enormous amount of time and avoided so much stress.
She is punctual and extremely responsive, and was always there for us when we needed her.

She was able to help us coordinate our specific requests to mitigate risks of infections, such as placement of multiple Hepa air purifiers, last-minute changes to move the bar from indoors to outdoors balcony, liaising with the venue to allow for use of patio space for cocktail hour, etc.

Our wedding turned out to be beyond what we had imagined, and all guests were very impressed by the quality and attention put into every aspect of the wedding. All of this could not have happened without Brynn’s experience, professionalism, and care.

We highly recommend Brynn and DreamGroup to anyone looking for a dependable wedding or event planner!

~ Kelly Kim

Working with Sandy at DreamGroup was an absolute dream. We reached out in early 2020 after getting engaged in December 2019 and connected with Sandy via video chat. The pandemic had started, and we were still considering a 150-person wedding, potentially in May of 2021. Fast forward to then and many changes back and forth, we were still struggling to figure out the best way forward, and Sandy was constantly supportive, prompt in her responses, extremely resourceful, and the consummate professional. Not to mention she is also such a lovely person.

Every time we needed help, even before we knew we needed it, Sandy was there for support, leading up to the wedding and on the day of. When we needed vendor suggestions, even as we moved closer and closer to the wedding (including for a cake about 2 weeks before our wedding), Sandy came through with the best referrals. All the vendors she suggested hit it out of the park. When we had to switch to a smaller wedding earlier in the pandemic, she let us know that she may not need to have an assistant anymore and helped us obtain a refund without us asking. After, when I was feeling quite overwhelmed with life and wedding planning, she offered and went out of her way to help us with some of the organizing and planning, even though the original understanding was for month-of coordination.

We ultimately decided to postpone our wedding 3 weeks before our original date in May, going from a 150 person wedding to a 10 person wedding, and then to 50 in the end, in September. We had our wedding this past weekend, and words cannot describe how happy we are with how the day turned out, and it will live in our memories forever.

Sandy helped us have the cozy, intimate, and extremely meaningful day of our dreams, and absolutely nailed it in terms of making sure our vision came to life. I’m including a photo of the tablescape she helped put together on the day of as well. We can’t recommend Sandy and DreamGroup enough. Thank you so much, from the bottom of our hearts!

~ Amanda Feng

 Olivia is an absolute treasure! She kept everything running so smoothly the day of and I knew I could absolutely trust her to make decisions on my behalf. She also helped keep me calm weeks prior to our wedding and knew all the right questions to ask to make sure I was organized. I can’t praise her and the team at dream group enough. Thank you!

 ~ Christina Martino

 Chrissie did an amazing job helping us plan our destination wedding in Vancouver, BC especially since we are from the US. Ever changing Covid restrictions were a challenge and Chrissie was very informative and kept us up to date.

She helped plan our timeline, taking into account various potential issues and kept everyone on task on our wedding day. We had a beautiful wedding and everything went according to plan thanks to her and the rest of our wedding crew. Would definitely recommend her and DG team for your wedding or event planning!

~ Tram & Ryan

Sandy made our experience so perfect. We hired her for day-of coordinating. She stayed organized and everything ran so smoothly! Overall, it was a wonderful experience and her calm presence was so appreciated.

~ Joti Singh

Jessie Kumagai from DreamGroup Weddings made having an out-of-town wedding through the pandemic a complete stress-free experience, there are no words that can express our gratitude for having her as the wedding planner.

Jessie is a very well organized and enthusiastic person, and more importantly, she is the subject expert in wedding planning. Having a good understanding on our vision since day one, Jessie has been providing personalized recommendations based on our preference, and consistently managed everything on our behalf throughout the process.

Since covid outbreak, Jessie has been staying on top of rules and regulation changes and keep us well informed. When our first wedding venue was facing potential closure, Jessie made a decisive turnaround and helped us secure an equally lovely wedding venue in no time.

Jessie’s dedication, professionalism, and attention to details has given us the complete sense of comfort, trust, and confidence in her work. It was an absolute pleasure working with Jessie. Thank you.

~ Holly Chan

Our day of coordinator, Sandy, was amazing!  We had reached out in mid-2020 to begin planning our summer 2021 wedding at Fairmont Pac Rim and she was there from the beginning to give us fantastic vendor suggestions and had jumped on phone calls by early 2021 to discuss managing COVID even though we had only booked her for the day coordination package. She truly went above and beyond what we asked for and was cc’d in all our vendor emails to ensure she knew all the details months before our wedding! We had even added an additional 6 hours of planning and it was worth the price. She used the time well to help us find items that were difficult to search for and coordinate, book vendors that we still needed and expedited communication with our booked vendors.

She also took the lead in communicating to all our vendors and had difficult conversations with a few of them closer to our wedding date. On the day of the wedding she was there for every moment, ensuring everything ran smoothly and asked the right questions at the right time that needed our final input. She stayed to the very end until all 138 guests left and ensured they had everything they needed, and nothing was lost or missing. She packed everything up for us to ensure we took everything we wanted to keep!

 Having a day of coordinator for your wedding is the minimum must-have to help manage your wedding, so definitely do not skip this part because you and your guests deserves to enjoy your special day (instead of cleaning up at the end of the night). You would definitely not regret booking DreamGroup!

 ~ Jessica Lee

We had Alexa from DreamGroup provided Day-of-Coordination services for our wedding during COVID (outdoor venue). She did an excellent job ensuring that everything went smoothly throughout our wedding day, and that we were prepared ahead of time. She did a great job coordinating all the different vendors and came prepared with many odds and ends, some of which were needed at the last minute. It was wonderful working with her – would highly recommend.

~ Louis Moskven

Genève helped us plan and host our dream wedding. It was such a pleasure working with her. She has an amazing team at DreamGroup and also the very best suppliers, from decor to music to catering. Our wedding was beautiful and seamless from start to finish. We have all positive things to say about Genève and her company. XOXO

~ Robin Ducharme

There aren’t enough words to express how appreciative we are that Olivia was part of our big day. It was so easy working with Olivia leading up to the wedding and on the day of. We had a COVID wedding, and Olivia was so patient working with us over the years and always tried to make us feel better. On the wedding day itself, Olivia was amazing. She was always a step ahead, very detail oriented and had such a calming presence. Because she made us feel so taken care of and at ease, we were able to enjoy our day that much more without any stress. I can’t recommend Olivia enough; she truly is the best!! Thank you so much for being a part of our day, we are so grateful 🙂

~ Megan MacCallum

Simply Dreamy. An amazing wedding planning company.

Chrissie has been super patient with all our crazy ideas. She’s Quick, professional and overall did a fantastic job regardless of the pandemic.

She has all the right vendors and can match any idea/wedding location to any budget for that special day. She is on point, attentive to emails, calls, changes and concerns. Chrissie you are incredible. Thank you

~ Genia Isakov

Olivia was our wedding planner and ridiculously amazing is an apt description. She planned the whole thing in 4 weeks, with all the COVID complications, and it was literally perfect, from the flowers and decorations, to the photographers and food, down to every little detail. Incredibly organized, reassuring, enthusiastic, responds instantly to messages, listens intently to what we’re imagining and makes it better. I doubt there’s a better wedding planner in the city.

~ Quinn Brander

We held our wedding in June 2021 (delayed from 2020 due to COVID) on one of the hottest days of the summer (40 degrees)! Sandy was a touchstone for us through what ended up being almost a two year process. Sandy is attentive, remembers all the tiny details that you bring up, and really steered us through constantly changing COVID restrictions, border updates, and decisions we would need to make based on those changes. I would often find an email from Sandy letting me know what the most up-to-date public health order was before I even had time to worry or stress out about it! Having Sandy allowed us to focus on the details we wanted for our wedding while knowing that we were in good hands in terms of the actual logistics and everything outside of the wedding itself.

We really appreciated Sandy’s compassion, easy-going nature, ability to pivot in any circumstance, and cultural competency, especially in helping us manage our families’ expectations with constantly changing COVID restrictions. To say we couldn’t have done it without Sandy is an understatement – I highly recommend working with Sandy to ensure that your wedding day is flawless and without any worries!

~ Belle Cheung

If you truly want to enjoy your wedding day you NEED to hire Brynn at DreamGroup. I am quite unorganized and get overwhelmed with planning anything so when I got engaged the first thing, I wanted to do was find a wedding planner (we wanted the full planning package). We were referred to DreamGroup by a friend and when I read Brynn’s bio, I was instantly drawn to her.

When my then Fiancé and I met her every word was true about her personality- she was very warm, calm and friendly. Over the 14 months of working with her she proved to be extremely supportive, patient and approachable about anything! It’s hard for me to describe in words what Brynn did for us. We showed her our wedding vision- A luxurious winter wedding in Whistler! She created a detailed budget, timeline and introduced us to all of our amazing vendors. As the months went by Brynn gave us a guideline and we ticked things off our list. When I think about it now it felt so stress-free planning our wedding with her by our side. She has a way of making you feel so confident and calm about the whole process.

Fast forward to our wedding day. I woke up feeling excited to walk down the aisle, I did not stress once about any detail that could go wrong because I knew Brynn was orchestrating our day. She also had two amazing assistants working with her- Alexandria and Brin. The three of them working as a team was phenomenal. I dreamed and envisioned this day for so long and I can say that reality was BETTER than my dream! Our wedding day exceeded our expectations in every way because of Brynn and we are so thankful to have met her. She feels like a friend to us rather than a wedding planner and we will truly miss her!

~ Breanne Marquez

We are just thrilled with Chrissie. She is amazing! I really feel like an angel swooped down to rescue our wedding from disaster. We hired another planner previously in July and the difference is night and day. We were so unhappy, and we were starting to feel stressed and not excited about getting married. I am actually excited again and that is all due to Chrissie helping me to feel confident in the day.

~ Crystal

Olivia was our planner and she did an outstanding, amazing, fantastic job. Planning a wedding during the pandemic that was within the rules, and had restrictions changing throughout, was a very difficult task. She took everything in stride, calmed my nerves, and got me excited for the wedding every time we talked. She was totally calm even when I thought it would be impossible to have a special day that was also safe for everyone too. Every vendor she recommended did such an amazing job- it was the most beautiful florals, the best cake we’ve ever had, and the photographers took stunning pictures. We asked for the best of everything because we had so few guests – and these vendors were the best. There’s no way I would have found them myself. I can’t recommend Olivia enough- she made the day run smoothly and our day was perfect.

~ Sara B.

Chrissie was our wedding planner, and she was so amazing! She was on top of everything, very organized, kept us always updated and informed, she was very flexible to all our wants and changes, and very patient. And super professional.
Also her assistant Laura was an absolute delight on the day of the wedding, she made our day so easy and stress free, always so attentive and supportive.
We couldn’t have done it without you, thank you!

~ Alex Itelman

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Brynn at DreamGroup. We planned our wedding in less than a month and Brynn was definitely the ideal planner to help us have a truly special wedding day given the time crunch and COVID-19 limitations. She guided us through the planning process in a way that was stress-free, professional, and so positive. She was always accessible and continually reminded us to pause and enjoy ourselves, which really made the whole experience so memorable. We were so grateful to work with her and highly recommend DreamGroup.

~ Shevon Singh

It’s difficult to find a planner for a birthday. It’s all about weddings and engagements and other big events but all I wanted was to create an intimate dinner for my wife and Sydney was able to deliver, within a modest budget, a beautiful and creative experience that other planners weren’t even entertaining the idea of without at least double the cost. We ended up with the bougiest private jazz club for two that will be a night to remember. Sydney was communicative, creative, and did everything within shifting COVID-19 regulations.

~ Lee Cao

 

Words do not do justice to the accolades I wish to bestow on Chrissie Vides of DreamGroup. We met Chrissie at our home in November 2020. Amid Covid restrictions and a total uncertainty of what lay ahead we felt our backyard would be the best venue for our daughter’s wedding in July 2021. All things wedding related from A to Z were expertly orchestrated by Chrissie. During the eight months leading to the wedding we left everything in Chrissie’s capable hands and never once worried about a single detail.

When the big day arrived, Chrissie was on site for over twelve hours and everything ran seamlessly. Our backyard was transformed into a magical wonderland. Vendors Chrissie had recommended mentioned how they love to work with her. Our guests, briefly witnessing this Dynamo in action, commented on how amazing she was compared to their experiences. I would not hesitate to have Chrissie plan future events for us. Our daughter’s wedding was more beautiful than I could ever have imagined. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

~ Mary Villeneuve

Olivia went above and beyond for us. She had such enthusiasm towards everything and made our day go off without a hitch. Really can’t compliment her enough – have recommended her to a few of my friends (who have now hired her for their upcoming weddings). Thanks for everything!!

~ Christina Barone

We worked with Alexa Krantz to help co-ordinate the details of our wedding and we were so pleased with our experience with her! We hired Alexa as our day-of-coordinator but she was definitely involved and assisting us in making decisions well before our actual wedding day. Alexa is professional, kind, courteous, efficient and thoughtful in her duties as a wedding coordinator. I would highly recommend her to any couples needing assistance in planning their big day.

~ Rawmina Keshavarzi

Hi Jill,

Now that things have settled since the wedding, I just wanted to take this time to thank you to you and your team on behalf of myself, Alex and our parents. Your professionalism, attention to detail, and kindness were evident from the moment we met you. You were in all of the right places at all the right times and you took our vision and made the space look absolutely perfect! I couldn’t have done it better myself! Thank you for stitching up Alex’s pants after the hora and for pulling us away at the right moments to make sure we were well fed! You always made sure we had exactly what we needed in your Mary Poppins fanny pack and we couldn’t have asked for a better team to coordinate our perfect day!

Thank you again and all the best,

Jaclyn + Alex

SO THAT WAS A DREAM COME TRUE…!!!!!!

Your “dreamgroup” title clearly holds up – a million thank yous for your hard work and devotion to making our wedding as special as it possibly could have been!!! I know I already gave you your card expressing our love + gratitude but I needed to write a little extra THANK YOU and WOW to the whole experience as we settle back into “normal” (YET MARRIED!) life! We are still on cloud 9 and I hope you are up here with us, basking in the grand finale of our long + hard work!  You are definitely amazing at what you do!

Let me know when you want to swing by to drop off those odd and ends! Friday could be good but now we have no rush/pressure so let me know what works for you 🙂

Much love and hugs,

Naomi + KristofF

My husband Graham and I would like to thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for referring Brynn to be our wedding planner.  After starting our journey with another local planner first and being left very disappointed we were a little unsure at first, but from the minute we started with Brynn we quickly realized how kind, compassionate and professional she was.  We couldn’t believe how quickly she responded to emails!  She had the most incredible recommendations and we knew we could always count on her to recommend the best in the city.  In the lead up to the wedding, she kept us calm and had the most amazing advice.  

We could tell that there were years of experience and expertise anytime we chatted with her. We would also like to commend Brynn’s day of team including Sandy and Rachelle on a job well done, they were so sweet and professional.  It was like having a team of fairy godmothers on the day!

The professionalism with which Brynn conducted herself in a way, made us sad that we hadn’t booked DreamGroup from the beginning.  But now, we know that it was meant to be because if we hadn’t made the switch at this later time, we would have never met Brynn.

Thank you so much Genève!  Your company has gone over and beyond our expectations and we now fully understand why you are regarded as the best in the city.

Love,

Andrea and Graham

Olivia at DreamGroup planned our wedding and we couldn’t have been more impressed with her professional, classy approach to managing our day. Everything went very smoothly and many of our guests commented on what a great job Olivia and her team were doing. She really allowed us to relax and enjoy our day knowing that she was taking care of everything behind the scenes, from intercepting bystanders coming down the seawall during our ceremony to putting our gifts and guest book in our room at the end of the night. I would wholeheartedly recommend Olivia to anyone!

Thank you, Olivia!

~ Amy Walsh

My husband and I worked with Chrissie from DreamGroup for our joint 50th birthday party. From day one, Chrissie was phenomenal. Great energy, super positive and excellent execution. We could not have asked for more from a party planner and believe me, we had a lot of requests and different vendors that needed to be coordinated and timed. The party was a super success and we are so grateful to Chrissie for all her hard work. Would use her again in a heartbeat, highly highly recommend her and DreamGroup!!

~ Sharlene Gill

We had Jill be our day of coordinator. She was extremely patient and knowledgeable, having been in the wedding business for over 10 years. She suggested things that I didn’t think of, awesome! She was also very quick to reply and offer suggestions. Very professional, calm, and composed. When she took over it was her show. She made the day go so smoothly. We had no sense of time. She was readily available anytime I needed her on the day. She made the day perfect! We are so glad to have her coordinate for us, so grateful! Attentive and caring, making sure my husband and I had some snacks since we hadn’t eaten all day. Loved loved having her and her assistant tend to us and everyone at our wedding! They are amazing! You’ll be taken care of!

~ Tiffaney Ramdani 

Where do I even start?  Genève, working with you has blown my expectations of a wedding planner out of the water.  I truly could not have done any of this without you. Everyone kept saying how calm I was, and we all know the reason is you.  You as my partner and guide through this has made this experience so fun and exciting. You are truly talented and born to be doing this! But most importantly you are kind, sweet, caring & hilarious! It has been a privilege getting to know you through this process. It will feel strange not texting you anymore.  I wish you and DreamGroup all the success in the world.  Please know we are so thankful.

~ Mell Bosworth

Alexa made our wedding feel seamless, which made for a worry-free wedding. She is extremely good at her job, easy going, and great to work with. We hired her for the day of coordination and would hire her for any future event that may come our way.

The organization also has an amazing questionnaire; after we finished filling it out, it was very clear to us what tasks we had forgotten and what we still needed to take care of.

Cheers,

Chris Whitehead

I worked with Brynn last weekend for a wedding and I can never say enough positive things about her! If you get the chance to work with her as your planner you are in AMAZING hands!! She’s such a joy to work with, so organized and she will make sure your event goes perfectly as planned.

Thank you, Brynn, for being so wonderful!

~ Emma Macfarlane

We worked with Olivia from DreamGroup as a wedding coordinator and she was FANTASTIC! We got married in Vancouver, BC but live in the USA so it was challenging to find people who could help us with everything from a distance. Olivia is one of the most professional people we’ve ever worked with and handled every single detail flawlessly. We felt pretty organized, but she thought of things that never would have occurred to us and took care of them without having to be asked to do so. Her execution on the day of the wedding was tremendous. I can’t tell you how many compliments we received from our guests on her work and I would highly recommend her and her team to anyone looking to reduce wedding stress by having an excellent team in place who can execute on a plan and make your day more awesome than it’s already going to be!

Much love + thanks!

Erin Osborne

Alexa was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding! After having our first meeting with her we instantly knew we wanted her to be a part of our wedding! Throughout our wedding planning, Alexa was extremely organized, positive, professional, and a pleasure to work with! She was on top of everything and provided us with so many helpful ideas on details we wouldn’t have even considered. She was quick to answer any questions and provided us with constant support and reassurance.

The weeks leading up to our wedding, my family couldn’t believe how stress free we were, and we can honestly say this was because of Alexa. She kept in contact with our vendors, created a detailed schedule and was enthusiastically involved with everything. She put so much hard work into making our wedding the best it could be that we knew our wedding was in great hands. This was important because it allowed us to be able to relax and enjoy our wedding with our friends and family. The day of, Alexa and her assistant did an incredible job setting up our decor, ensuring the day ran smoothly, and with making sure our day was extra special. Alexa checked in with us throughout the day and even loaded all of our gifts and decor into our parent’s vehicles. We were told countless times by our loved ones how amazing Alexa was!

We couldn’t have been happier with our experience.  Alexa went above and beyond our expectations and we don’t know what we would have done without her! We highly recommend DreamGroup, especially Alexa!

~ Krystal

Olivia did a fantastic job as a month-of coordinator for our wedding at Steamworks! She was knowledgeable and made helpful suggestions based on her experience. She also made great vendor recommendations. We really appreciated the thought and effort she puts into her work to make for a seamless day that felt completely stress free. Loved working with her, she is absolutely fabulous!

~ Holy Klein

We interviewed a couple of planners before we decided on Jessie Kumagai from DreamGroup. It was her calm professionalism that sealed the deal. She is levelheaded, meticulously organized and a pleasure to be around. She was not afraid of trying new things or giving her opinion. She kept us on track so that on the day of the wedding there was really nothing left to do but enjoy the day. I was very proud to have her representing us. And I had peace of mind at every turn that she was on our team.

Thank you, Jessie!

Jen H.

Hi Jill,

Both Jarrett and I have said on multiple occasions already to each other and to our friends and family, how amazing you were! There will be a more formal thank you but I am just so grateful that you were part of the planning and the day and we truly couldn’t have done it without you. There is no way I would have been so calm and present on the day of if I didn’t have your support (and 100% trust in you) so thank you SO much for that – that was the greatest gift to receive.

Best,

Lia xx

My husband and I were so thrilled with our choice to hire Dream group to help pull off our big day. Jill was our event coordinator and she made the whole wedding planning process a breeze. She was an excellent communicator, was very organized and detail oriented, professional and so wonderful to work with. Jill made everything flow seamlessly during our wedding and helped troubleshoot minor hiccups as they came along. She was able to execute our event exactly as we had imagined, and we are forever grateful to her and the team.

~ Adelle

Our wedding was coordinated by Olivia from DreamGroup and she did an absolutely incredible job. From the start she was organized, knowledgeable, and responsive to all our questions and concerns. She went above and beyond in helping us plan our day, creating a clear and logical timeline for events, communicating with vendors, coordinating perfect set-up of the space, and ensuring a smooth execution of our plans on our wedding day. Hiring her for coordination was by far the BEST decision we made for our wedding – we were able to sit back and relax and truly enjoy the whole day knowing she had everything taken care of. An absolutely invaluable service. Would highly recommend – if you’re considering coordination, Olivia from Dreamgroup is the best.

~ Karen Schellenberg

Thank you, Alexa, for making our day so amazing 🙂

I was initially not thinking to use a wedding coordinator. I felt I had most of the planning under control and a lot of family support. As we got closer, I started to think of the actual day of the wedding. Most of the vendor communication had been done through me and I would be the one person who would not be available on the wedding day for phone calls! I did not want my family to miss out and be caught up with organization instead of just enjoying the day. So it was less than a couple weeks before the wedding that I contacted Dream Group Productions and they connected me with Alexa Krantz. I was still hesitant at first but after speaking with Alexa, I was convinced I had made a good decision in calling. I had used Wedding Wire to find Dream Group Productions and I felt the reviews spoke for themselves. But after talking to her, I knew it would make a world of a difference having her there. Our wedding was outdoors, and reception was indoors. Although, it was at the same venue, there were a lot of vendors and logistics that we needed to think about during the day. Also, there were a lot of small details I had added to the wedding and reception.

I met with Alexa in person and we went through all the details and she was flexible and able to personalize the tasks to our wedding. Since our wedding was a traditional Indian wedding, we had a few extra traditions and things to consider, which she was open to listen to and help with. I was even able to give her all my table place cards, gift favors, seating charts, signs and traditional items a few days before the wedding. So that we did not even think of bringing them or I did not have to ask a family member to do it. I found that very helpful. She even came to my hotel to pick them up because at the last minute I was unable to drop them off with her. She is simply amazing. She also brought along an assistant Sandy, who was very sweet and amazing as well. My family enjoyed the wedding day so much and I felt that had a lot to do with Alexa and Sandy.

My biggest fear was timing and organization of the day. We had gone over a timeline and honestly, almost everything on the day was pretty close to our original timings. Alexa sends a REALLY thorough pdf questionnaire to fill out and for someone who is really into organization, she had questions on there that I had not even thought of. They even helped after the reception to pack up my personal items and helped with anything else that needed to be done. All in all, it was a great experience. I would totally recommend her and the group to my friends and family. My family commented on the organization of the day and had opportunities to interact with Alexa and Sandy. They thought they were so kind and patient to answer any questions they had throughout the day. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts 🙂

Our experience with DreamGroup was fantastic! We worked with Jessie Kumagai who was so on top of everything throughout the entire process. Jessie constantly stayed on top of us to ensure everything was getting done on time, as well as stayed on top of all of our vendors. No matter how many meetings we had, Jessie was always in attendance and continued to follow up until things were done.

We were out of town for two weeks before our wedding in Vancouver, because we also had a destination wedding, and during those two weeks Jessie took care of everything so we could enjoy our wedding week away from home. On the day of our wedding everything went perfectly. Jessie and the entire DreamGroup team made us feel comfortable and calm throughout the whole process.

Thank you for everything Jessie and DreamGroup!

We are so happy we were able to work with Bonnie Wong for our wedding!  Her and her team from DreamGroup went above and beyond, making sure everything fell into place smoothly and that our wedding day would be the best experience for not only us but for our family and friends.

Bonnie recommended vendors that exceeded our expectations.  In the weeks leading up to our wedding, Bonnie made sure we were on track, provided us with materials to help us stay organized and was diligent in reminding us when there were things that needed to be addressed.  She was also very attentive, staying on top of the vendors and the timeline of the day’s events.  Don’t let her calm and quiet demeanor fool you, the girl can take charge and really knows how to work a room!

Having Bonnie and DreamGroup to help with the wedding day was well worth the money so much in that when the wedding was over, we thought we should have had them plan our entire wedding from the start!  Bonnie is awesome, we have already recommended her and DreamGroup to our friends!

I am so happy that I chose to hire a coordinator for my wedding and so happy that that coordinator was Olivia. I don’t know how I could have done it without her. She was supportive from the very beginning, gave me advice about vendors and helped me bring my vision to life. We had multiple planning sessions together and she was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and easy to get along with. I didn’t want to worry about little details on the day of my wedding and I didn’t want my friends and family to have to “work” either, which is where Olivia came in. If anything didn’t go right, I sure didn’t know about it. She allowed us to focus on the important things – family, friends, and fun! I’m grateful for Olivia and the DreamGroup team and would highly recommend them!

~Kelsey Martens

 Where do I even begin with Jill Bryan?

A few months before our wedding, I attended a friend’s wedding where I realized that there were SO many wedding day details that I hadn’t even thought of and decided to hire a ‘day of coordinator’ so that I didn’t have to worry about the details on our wedding day. BEST DECISION I EVER MADE!

I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Jill. She was professional, friendly, easy going, upbeat and our entire wedding day was flawless because of her attention to detail, intuition and work ethic. She has impeccable intuition and was able to speak up for me when she could tell I wasn’t happy with something or may want something to be different.

She became my ‘go to’ person for every detail and I was able to rely on her for taking care of so many things on our wedding day so that I could actually sit back and enjoy the day that I had spent a year planning. When I panicked when one of our vendors was a bit late, a quick text to Jill and 2 minutes later the vendor called to say they were just pulling in. We had endless compliments from our friends and family on Jill’s service: from my mom getting scissors from her to cut a loose thread on her dress, to Jill packing up left over dessert for my dad to take home. She even transported all our gifts and belongings to our hotel room!

There wasn’t a single detail overlooked and anytime I asked her about something, it was already taken care of. Thanks to Jill, I was able to sit back, relax, and enjoy the best day of my life without a single worry!

I urge all future couples to hire Jill! It was the best money we spent on the wedding by far! 

THANK YOU AGAIN JILL!

My husband and I worked with Olivia and we had a great experience! Olivia is organized, knowledgeable, and very approachable. Olivia helped us from the beginning at our initial meeting where she gave us advice on planning and recommended great vendors she had worked with. At the finalization meeting Olivia made us feel like all our hard work was going to pay off and gave us confidence that she would make sure everything happened as we planned – and that is exactly what happened! Our wedding day was perfect, Olivia made sure that all the vendors were organized and that everything went as per the timeline – I was never stressed at all about anything on the wedding day! Also, Olivia and her assistant Alexa did an amazing job of setting up the room – I was shocked at how beautiful it looked when I walked in! Definitely exceeded my expectations!

~ Erin & Pearce

My husband and I got married June 3, 2017 and Genève was our Wedding Planner. She was absolutely amazing from start to finish. I contacted her just over a year before our wedding as I had no idea what I was doing. I just knew my husband and I wanted a day we would never forget! It was important for us to have a day of family and close friends celebrating our love for one another with excellent food & drinks, venue and decor. Genève introduced us to vendors she thought would be a perfect fit for us and that would help create our dream wedding. She also had so many creative ideas when it came to wedding favors, seating charts, wedding cake, invitations, menu ideas, bridal and tux shops to work with, transportation, etc. We were so lucky to be able to work with the vendors we did because of Genève’s contacts and reputation in the wedding world.

Genève knocked it out of the park. She was very organized and, on the ball, arranging and attending all of the tastings, meetings with vendors, and meetings with my husband and I and she always worked around our schedule. We really couldn’t have asked for more. On the day of our wedding Genève took charge and had everything perfect. On our wedding night when we returned to our room, she had a bottle of bubbly chilling for us with an assortment of sweets from our dessert buffet that she had packed up and brought back to our room. She had also brought our presents and odds and ends we had left at the club back to our hotel (and we were staying across the street). We couldn’t believe she had gone the extra mile (literally above and beyond) to make our night that much more special. Genève had thought of everything! To this day we still have family and friends telling us our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to and that they could truly feel the love in the room with two families coming together. That makes both my husband and I feel very proud. Genève, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for that. Thank you for making our day so incredibly special, spectacular, and truly amazing!

~ Carrie Tomasi

I planned my wedding with Genève from DreamGroup. She was in a word amazing! I had just moved to Vancouver, so her insights on venues and vendors was really invaluable to me. I feel like I had access to top vendors that I otherwise wouldn’t have.

Genève was so meticulous in the details of our weddings (we had two separate dates with multiple venues), honestly our guests and both myself and my husband were blown away. Her attention to me throughout the process was fantastic. She would at times literally respond to emails sent late on a Sunday night within minutes.

You could not ask for a planner who is more dedicated to making your special day perfect.

With Love,

Vanessa & Scott

We found Bonnie Wong from DreamGroup Productions after an exhaustive search of Vancouver wedding planners that can meet our specific needs. We’re a NYC based couple and I’m originally from Vancouver and my husband is from Australia. We faced many logistic and cultural challenges and also meeting our family’s many demands so we needed a full-time wedding planner. Bonnie was the perfect candidate from the very beginning, she met with my family in Vancouver while I Skyped in and she was clear and concise with her step by step planning guide. She was very patient and understanding with answering all of our questions and reassured us she’ll be there for the entire planning process. We were extremely impressed by her professionalism and knew she was the one for us.

The budget setting and planning process was quite stressful for me and my husband, but Bonnie was very patient, and we Skyped or had phone calls with her as many times as needed in order to plan everything out perfectly. She always made herself available and was always the voice of calm and reason in our conversations. Bonnie found the vendors that most suited our wedding style and budget and we are so happy with the final results. The wedding day schedule was packed down to the minute and she managed to keep everything on track. Everything went so smoothly on that day and either me, my husband or my family could always find her to answer questions or diffuse a sticky situation for us. She was calm, decisive and managed her team very well; even our guests commented on how well the wedding day unfolded without a hitch.

We would definitely have Bonnie plan our next event. Looking back at the planning process, we were not the easiest clients to deal with our many requests/demands and she went out of her way to ensure everybody was happy. We were sometimes nervous and stressed out during the planning process and especially on the wedding day but Bonnie always took time out to check in with us and shared great advice and wisdom which calmed us down tremendously. Finally, my (bride’s) mom is a notoriously difficult person to please and even she was impressed with Bonnie and I’ve never seen her happier than on my wedding day.

Thank you!

Connie Lee

I chose DreamGroup because of their reputation and because their Day of Management package price is reasonable compared to other company’s. I ended up choosing Bonnie and I couldn’t be happier with my choice. She was able to answer every question and went above and beyond my expectations. With her, everything went smoothly and without any hiccups. She was able to communicate with my other vendors and the venue and ensure everything went as planned. She is very easy to talk to, and very calm and organized in nature. She made sure I had nothing to worry about and I felt 100% confident to leave everything to her. She is also able to speak fluent Chinese which was another reason why I chose her in the beginning. For my next wedding I will for sure choose her again! JUST KIDDING.

~ Michelle

My husband and I worked with Brynn from DreamGroup as our “Day of” Wedding Coordinator. She was that and so much more! I cannot thank or praise her enough. She was very available to me at all times and answered all my questions, pointed me in the right direction for vendors, helped me with details that I had not thought of and handled my last-minute panic when problems arose.

She was always calm, capable and able to take control of the situation with strength and grace. Brynn was able to take my vision for the set up on the day and make it reality. Several aspects I gave her no direction but from working with me, she was able to style it perfectly! I received so many compliments regarding Brynn from my family and guests on my wedding day. They loved that she kept the day easy and our tight schedule rolling always with a friendly smile.

I will be always grateful to Brynn and DreamGroup for helping me make my vision a reality!

~ Sheila & Scott

To the best wedding planner ever…

Jessie, we cannot thank you enough for everything that you’ve done for us.  We are so lucky to have found a planner as amazing as you! Your hard work and dedication are much appreciated. It was a pleasure working with you.  Thank you for your great ideas and making the planning process so easy for us!  You’re the best!

Love,

Julie & Darwin

We had a wonderful experience for our September 2019 wedding at Grouse mountain. We worked with Chrissie for our big day and she was exactly what we were looking for. She was high energy, creative, organized, professional, and fun! She did a fantastic job recommending vendors that were within our budget and style and helped keep us organized along every step of the planning process. She also did a great job helping us come up with creative ideas for how to make the experience more memorable for guests – like having a smores pit, bringing in furniture to set up a lounge, and having Polaroids for the guests to take photos with instead of using a photo booth. She also did a fantastic job coordinating with all of our vendors throughout the day, so we were able to just relax and enjoy the memories without being stressed! After the big day, all of our friends and family commented on how on top of it Chrissie was, and everyone appreciated how she kept the day moving along according to plan, but still ensured that there were fun, organic moments!

I would highly recommend working with Chrissie and DreamGroup.

~ Claire Grover

We had an incredible experience planning our wedding with Genève from DreamGroup Productions. She is ever so professional, ethical, and hard working. She’s on top of her game and takes charge to get things done! One of her many incredible qualities is that she will ALWAYS reply to every call, text and email ASAP. Any questions I had were answered immediately. Personality and attitude was important to us when looking for a planner and she definitely checked every box in that department. Her especially upbeat and positive attitude is simply contagious. She can make any situation fun and exciting (even the nitty gritty details that can otherwise be a drag) but at the same time she knew when to calm me down and ease my mind. We appreciated how she respected our choices while offering professional opinions from her many years of experience. I really could not have imagined a better company to plan our wedding than DreamGroup Productions.

A warm hola Jessie,

Both Jose and I are finally enjoying a slow morning, savoring our cup of coffee on the hotel balcony in Las Ramblas. We were just talking about our wedding day, already reminiscing and wishing it all back. Jose mentioned to me that he felt like you blended in. When I asked what he meant by that, he said that he could sense your presence in how everything went incredibly smoothly, but he didn’t feel like there was a stranger or an employee at our wedding. You blended in with our family and guests, and I couldn’t agree with him more.

We appreciate every part you’ve had during our special day – from managing all our vendors weeks before the day, and to moving the welcome sign and seating chart around the venue to make sure it aligned with the scheduled activities (I watched you and Alexa hustling).

You were truly a pillar in how our day flowed like a stream, but the romance and the intimacy never escaped.  You’ll always be in our stories when we reminisce about our wedding – we’ll always cherish that.

~ Shima & Jose

DreamGroup truly fits its name, a group that makes a bride’s dream come true! Throughout the whole process, Genève was caring, patient, detailed and extremely efficient.  I never bought a bridal magazine or went to any bridal shows, so I didn’t know anything. Genève offered me her expertise and kindly gave her honest opinion whenever I felt lost, panicked or unsure.  She was the rock I leaned on throughout this whole process. She respected my desire to stay on budget and literally and painstakingly did all the little calculations and reminded me every single time I was about to go over because she knew how important it was to me!  For a wedding planning company known for its exquisite and high-class productions, I am extremely happy and surprised to find its flexibility, respect and hard work in following my budget closely. Genève and her team maximized my vision and gave me my dream wedding!! 

Genève worked day and night & never forgot anything I asked her to do (and mind you I asked a lot). I’m very particular about details and Genève was more detail orientated than I am. And for a big boss who has seen tons of brides, she still made me feel very beautiful and very special. Everyone around me was asking me 1 or 2 weeks before my wedding if I’m stressed, I’m always happy to tell them “Nope, I’m stress-free. My wedding planner has got it all figured out.” And the whole wedding day, her focus was not only just to go bam bam bam get this done, get that done, it was vendor check this, guest check that, and even more impressively her focus was on if I’m breathing, if I’m nervous, if I’m forgetting to enjoy the day, if I’m thirsty or not, etc.  Just truly an amazing planner. If she isn’t there, her assistants are, and they are also amazing! Bonnie was strong and efficient for her little frame and I felt like she always had me in the corner of her eye to see if I needed anything even if she’s busy with something else. Overall, I’d say DREAMGROUP + MY LOVED ONES = THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE!!!

~ Shirley Song

We had a vision of elegance and grace for our wedding day but didn’t know the steps to execute it. Knowing DreamGroup Productions’ reputation of excellence, it was a no-brainer that we hire them to guide us. And wow did our coordinator Brynn deliver greatly! Her professionalism, attention to detail, and leadership to keep us on the right track was evident throughout the day.

Thank you so much Brynn!

~ Krystele & Delwyn

 


“We’ve had the opportunity to work with several wedding planners over the years and DreamGroup is one of our absolute favourites!  These gals invented the best colour coded wedding day timeline in the business and have such a keen attention to detail!  They produce some of the best local wedding shows in the city and are a leader in their wedding planning field!” 


 

My wife and I had the (un)enviable task of planning our wedding remotely. And when I say remotely, I mean truly remotely, with she in one city, me in a second, and the wedding a third. Despite that and the numerous obstacles, Jill Bryan at DreamGroup made everything as effortless and streamlined as humanly possible. With frequent e-mails, calls as needed, and a few scheduled in-person meetings when we were in Vancouver, Jill ensured things were well organized, vendors were secured well in advance, and that we kept to our timeline and budget. She was resourceful, flexible, and, maybe most importantly, extremely personable. We have nothing but the utmost of praise for Jill, and highly recommend her for wedding planning in whatever capacity you require. Thanks!

Thank you, thank you, thank you Olivia! We are so appreciative of everything you did for us in helping to pull of an amazing day we will remember forever. You truly went above and beyond. We would not have been able to pull it off without you!

~ Emma & Mac

Genève is amazing! Her expertise, enthusiasm, and ability to foresee/prevent problems is worth every penny when planning your biggest and most complicated day. Wedding planning is like a full-time job. Much respect to Genève and team for their dedication throughout the year leading up to and on the day of my wedding! I absolutely recommend DreamGroup Productions for your planning needs. 🙂

~Ruby Xie

We can’t imagine what we would do if we didn’t have Jessie. Our families live overseas, so we were looking for someone who could make sure everything goes smoothly on the wedding day. Jessie did just that and so much more! She was our day-of wedding coordinator. However, with the last-minute changes, she helped us so much with the planning and communicating with the vendors as well. She is very organized and detail oriented. She thought of small but very important details we didn’t even consider about. She was never late for the meetings, very patient and accommodating with our requests. She helped us stay on track before and on the wedding day. Our family and friends also noticed how organized she and her assistant Alexa are. If you want everything to go according to the plan and to actually enjoy your wedding day, we highly recommend Jessie!

~ Irina

My partner and I used Genève as our wedding planner. Neither of us had a clue about how to orchestrate a wedding and so we wanted to hire the best out there and we did!

Genève was thoughtful, thorough, and came up with amazing ideas and vendors. She was there with us every step of the way and helped us over many a hurdle. She was always timely in her responses to us sometimes well into the night.

 And on the wedding day, wow, she and her team exceeded every expectation.  It was beautiful, fantastic, and fun. I don’t think I’m exaggerating when I say every single guest said it was the best wedding they had ever been to and we did not want the night to end. There were a few personal hiccups just prior to the wedding day and Genève handled them with professional ease. It truly was the best day of my life and I could not have come anywhere close to pulling it off without Genève.

 Hugs,

Fiona Howarth (now Tsang)

My new husband & I wanted to say how much we appreciated Jill (and her assistant’s hard work). It was the most positive experience we could have asked for. We didn’t really know what to expect with the day-of-coordinator package, but it was the best money we ever spent. Leading up to the wedding we appreciated her always being available via email. That helped so much! Even just knowing she was there if we needed her for a quick question. As for the coordination on the day-of it was seamless for us. We were able to relax and enjoy our wedding with our family and friends. Our coordinator was there behind the scenes and completed a million things we probably didn’t even know that she took care of. We were able to just enjoy ourselves. Jill helped make it the best day ever for us. Thank you again to Jill and the DreamGroup team. From the minute we met with Genève and Jill, everyone did their best to make us and our wedding feel special! I have been recommending DreamGroup to everyone ever since!

Hi Genève, 

What a spectacular day was Sarah and Riley’s wedding!!!!  SPECTACULAR!!!!

Today has been a day of reflection and family sharing. Thank you sincerely Genève for all your efforts, planning and attention to the minutia that made it happen. It could not have been as brilliant without you!! You must be exhausted. I don’t know how you do this!!

We’ll chat this week. We are all smiling and happy and thankful!  Sleep tight!

xo Jeannie (Mother of the Bride)

Dear Genève,

Where do I begin?!  Riley and I wanted to say thank you one more time for all of your help with our amazing wedding – it was beyond perfect! The feedback from our guests was that everyone had a fabulous time and were blown away by how beautifully executed everything was. Thank you for all your patience, grace, good judgement and incredible planning.  As soon as we met last October, you put me totally at ease and I knew that no matter what happened you would make sure that the wedding would go smoothly… and it did! There was absolutely nothing left for us to worry about and we were able to thoroughly immerse ourselves in our incredible day.

Also, all of your recommended vendors were truly a pleasure to work with and succeeded in making our day even more perfect. We had such a wonderful time; we wish we could do it all over again!!!! One of the greatest pleasures was getting to know you. You were not just our wedding planner, but an ally, confident and friend. THANK YOU!

We couldn’t have done it without you. You really did make our wedding dreams come true!

We hope to see you again soon!

~ Sarah xo

I wanted a wedding planner from the start. Not only because my wife and I didn’t have the time necessary to make our day as special as we hoped it would be, but also because I wanted someone who knew what was important and how to best go about getting it. Adding in the fact that we were getting married in Vancouver while living out of Province and it could have made for a potential logistical nightmare.

Genève wasn’t only calm, knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful, all things I would expect from a wedding planner, but she really tried to get to know Sarah and I to find out what our perfect wedding would look like. She kept us on track throughout the process and managed all the different personalities from both of our families, all who wanted to give their “helpful” input. I was also extremely impressed by the recommendations she made for vendors, some that were well established but also others that were just starting out, but that she somehow knew would be amazing.

On the day of our wedding she managed every single little detail that could possibly be thought of and, for most of the day I didn’t really even notice her or her team; save for a couple of instances when chaos theory threatened to throw a wrench in our plans and she would appear out of nowhere, with her wedding utility belt, to calmly and efficiently make things perfect. She’s like the Batman of weddings!

Genève far exceeded my expectations for what a wedding planner should be and anyone who has the pleasure of working with her in the future will quickly realize what a good decision they’ve made in having her help plan their special day.

 ~ Riley (The Groom)

As a self-professed “control freak” it is definitely hard for me to hand control over to someone else, especially for an event that I had been planning for over a year. But I have never felt so confident in handing over the reins to anyone as I did with DreamGroup.  Genève has an amazing energy and a wealth of experience that she shares openly but not in a pushy way. Leading up to our wedding, she responded to emails extremely quickly and thoroughly. She ran our ceremony rehearsal with professionalism and efficiency.

As for our wedding, I can’t even begin to list all of the times that I was so grateful that Genève was running the show. She made the day effortless for us and our wedding party. Even during stressful moments, she kept all of us calm and focused. Her team set our venue up perfectly, and piles of gifts and supplies to our wedding suite for us at the end of the night (something that would otherwise have taken 10 of our guests to do!). Words can’t adequately express how wonderful a job DreamGroup did for us, but hopefully this review helps others understand how indispensable a good wedding planner is.

~ Vivian

Genève McNally is an extraordinary wedding planner. I recommend her without reservation. You will never find a more dedicated, more caring, more creative, more hilarious, more perfect in every way wedding planner. My husband and I live in Manitoba but decided to have our wedding in Vancouver where my husband is from. We quickly realized that between distance, and our demanding careers, we needed some help. Scratch that we needed a LOT of help. Enter our hero: Genève of DreamGroup Productions!

I first contacted Genève 11 months before our proposed day, and I was immediately at ease with her on the phone. I knew I had found the right planner after one phone call, and an in-person meeting that same month only confirmed that. Over the next year, she helped us with EVERYTHING: she found us incredible vendors. She made us a gorgeous inspiration board, scoured Etsy for deals on decor, kept our To Do list organized, kept us on track and kept us laughing (most importantly).

Because of the distance, she managed to do pretty much all our planning via email. In the week leading up to the wedding, she was similarly invaluable. She planned our out of towners reception for 150 guests the night before the wedding! She created a day-of timeline, coordinated with all the vendors, met with us in Vancouver and assured us everything had been taken care of. She wasn’t kidding it had!

Our day was seamless. That is a credit to Genève and her teams hard work and organization. From directing the vendors, to making sure all of our guests were loaded onto the shuttles, to organizing the bridal party and everything in between — she handled it all with a smile. We quite literally didn’t have to worry about a thing. Our wedding was the most relaxed, joyful, love-filled day of our lives. Thanks to Geneve!

~ Sarah Senft

Hi Genève

Hope you had a great Canada day weekend!!!

WOW what a day it was on Saturday! THANK you from the bottom of our hearts for all you and your fabulous team did for Eugene and I.  From speeding back to the house to get my bouquet to getting covered in sparkles to arranging the chicken meals for my moms friends to crawling on your hands and knees just so you wouldn’t walk by the slideshow presentation (my sister told me about that and I was so touched), you work with passion and drive and it’s no wonder your successes are so numerous!

Your kindness and warmth only make the overall experience that much more special! You helped to keep me calm amidst the sometime chaotic dramas that were going on…it made me SO happy that you were there to share the day with us! Thank you for your kind text message on Saturday night and apologies for not replying to it sooner Geneve! You put SO much hard work into the day and I will surely tell all that are looking for wedding coordinators about how amazing it was to work with you!!!!

Cheers
Julie Choo (Aww my first time using that)
PS-thanks for remembering the forks 🙂

Given the short time frame of our engagement, my fiancée and I were in dire need of expertise and experience in the field of wedding planning. We were recommended 3 planners to contact and Genève of DreamGroup impressed us the most. We contracted her with 2.5 months to prepare our wedding for 170 guests, and within a week she had secured the venue, the band, the photographer, the videographer and a host of other things we would have been lost in thought over (of course, we had the right to choose the vendors we worked with, but Genève matched us very well with the contacts she already had). The long and the short of it is that we would never have been able to have provided an evening like we did for our family and friends to help us celebrate without Genève’s professionalism.  I not only would recommend her; I already have recommended her!

Thank you, Genève, and DreamGroup for making our wedding day a breeze!!!

~  Jason Bosa

Genève & Team,

I just wanted to thank you for everything you have done for us.

Simply put, you and your crew were absolutely amazing. There are no other words to describe how outstanding your level of professionalism, service, compassion and care was. It was beyond outstanding and you went beyond the call of duty.

You made our lives so simple and easy that we were really able to enjoy the day. You fulfilled my dreams of giving Annie her dream wedding and you certainly fulfilled Annie’s dream of having that perfect wedding.

I cannot thank you enough for coming through for us. You were absolutely amazing in handling everything and I hope we didn’t make your lives too hard! We wanted to make sure our vendors were taken care of so our guests would be taken care of – and we have had nothing but great and positive feedback from everyone. You guys did a marvelous job.

Genève, it was a pleasure and an honour to have worked with you and your team.  If you would like us to give you a glowing recommendation, please have your potential clients call me directly.

Sincerely,
Jeremy & Annie

Using DreamGroup to plan our wedding was the best decision we could have made.

Genève and her team provided outstanding guidance on all aspects of our wedding. We were put in touch with the best suppliers, every detail was handled with consideration, always in the budget range, with no redirection of our vision. The day itself was completely worry free.

Genève worked tirelessly, discretely in the background — to keep everything running on time and flowing smoothly so all we had to do was enjoy the day and our guests.  Countless hours were saved in the planning and this was critical to us. It was the most beautiful day captured by invisible photographers.

DreamGroup is the best!

Sincerely,

Nancy Van Laeken & Kip Woodward

Dear Genève,

Thank you for everything you have done for us.  We are so grateful for you coming along and being there for us when we needed you most.  I’m really going to miss our emails and my constant changing of mind and needing your expert opinion.  I totally get why everyone says you guys are the best and I now see what an awesome wedding planner can do for us!

The last 3 months leading up to my wedding has been the best 3 months.  I knew I could trust and count on you to make all the right decisions on our behalf and be there for me whenever I needed someone to tell me I’m not making the best decision and also when I was making a smart decision.  Thanks for saving us and being there for us and planning the best wedding ever.  We both felt like we didn’t have a worry in the world on our day and enjoyed every second of it.

Everything was absolutely beautiful and was better than we expected.  I felt calm and taken care of all day.  We just couldn’t believe it was over so soon!  I knew that if there was anything that would come up… you’d be there to fix it.  It was honestly the BEST day of our lives and we thank you for making it so!  Your hard work and dedication truly made the day a huge success.  We both felt such a bond with you!

Not only did we find THE BEST (and most organized) wedding planner, we found a friend along the way.  We wish you the very best!  Hope we can keep in touch.  We’ll be sure to send you photos of our honeymoon in Greece!

Heart
Bonnie & Alex

Tom and I can’t thank you enough Genève for making our wedding beyond our dreams.  You are so gifted; have incredible energy and you are simply a delight.  Thank you for making it all happen!!!

Love,
Sarah & Tom Boddez

Genève,

Now that I am back ‘on the Island’ and have had time to recover and reflect on the absolutely perfect night that you helped create with your support and vision I must sent you a big thank you.  I myself have never planned anything bigger than a dinner party for ten and at my wedding I had three people at the “Births, Deaths and Marriages” office so when Sarah decided on a wedding for 100 I absolutely encouraged her to hire you.

Whenever Sarah or I felt overwhelmed you were the touchstone we went to either by e-mail or in our heads to calm us down. I never doubted that whatever happened “on the day” it would all work out in the end and you were a huge part of helping us feel that way.   Many people who attended have told both Sarah and I that it was “the best wedding they have ever been to” and they said it with such sincerity I believe they meant it. The night was the perfect balance between the seriousness of the occasion and fun and humour — all the things that you need not only in an event but also in a marriage (especially the humour part!!).  Without a good sense of humour I don’t know how a marriage can survive.

Anyway Geneve, I could go on and on, but thank you for making Sarah and Tom’s night so special. I think that nothing I could say could top the look on your face when Tom came up at the end of the night and gave you a big hug. That said it all.

~ Janet (Mother of the Bride)

Dear Genève,

We realize that August was some time ago and clearly this note is long overdue, but we honestly still think about our wedding every day and can’t thank you (and your team) enough for everything that you did to make it truly the best day of our lives.  We’ve been pouring over the photos and can’t get over how beautiful and perfect everything was — from the flowers to the canapés, the stunning ballroom and the fabulous party downstairs afterwards — everything was incredible and exceeded even our wildest expectations.

Your enthusiasm and dedication throughout the planning process was invaluable, as was your tireless work on the big day.  Your efforts allowed us and our families to relax and enjoy every moment and for that we are forever grateful.  We wish that we could go back and do it all over again as everything was fabulous and so much fun!  It was a pleasure working with you – thank you so much for everything.

Best,
Caitlin & David

Genève,

We were so fortunate to have been able to work with you for our wedding. Simply put, you are amazing!

I’ve said it before, but there were just so many times when you surprised and delighted me by thinking of extra thoughtful ideas and going the extra mile on so many occasions. You knew what to spend money on and you also advised me when it probably wasn’t worth it.  And then explained why!  Thank you for sharing your experience and knowledge.  You were always so prompt in responding to emails and phone calls.

You are so passionate about what you do and it makes it a pleasure to work with you.  When we first met, it was your freshness and enthusiasm that made me want to work with you and it’s a testimony to how positive a person you are that after a year and an half of working together your can-do attitude never waned.  You were always a ray of sunshine, always upbeat, positive and professional.  So many people commented on how relaxed and how much fun the bride was having and that was due largely to you.  I felt that we had anticipated everything we could have and if anything came up I trusted you completely and knew things would be fine in your very capable hands.  We would not have enjoyed our wedding as much without your being there to oversee everything and it wouldn’t have been the gorgeous and magical day that it was without your advice and experience to guide us through the decisions.

You became my friend and a confidant, and I want to thank you for your advice as it came from a place of concern and consideration and I will always be very grateful to you for that. My wedding day could have been very different had you not been so honest with me.  I am going to miss you, but wish you good health, much happiness and success!

With Love,
Shauna (Mrs. Zingg)

Genève and Team,

Many thanks again for all your hard work and for coaching us throughout the whole planning process.  It was difficult to let it go and have someone help… or so I thought!  Despite having to relinquish control in some areas (gladly) I still felt we were involved as much as we wanted to be and that you knew exactly when to chip in with useful advice and direction.

Thank you!
Sharon & Casey

Working with DreamGroup Productions was fantastic. Principal planner Genève McNally introduced me to fabulous vendors and was wonderfully organized – this meant that I didn’t have to worry about anything. Genève listened to exactly what I wanted and took it to the next level by making everything more spectacular than I could ever have imagined. She never let one detail of the wedding slide by and was always five steps ahead of me. Making the decision to work with DreamGroup was hands-down the best decision that I could have made for my wedding (or at least a close second behind choosing to marry my amazing husband).

Hi Genève,

 I just wanted to thank you for all the perfection and beauty that you helped to create for our wedding on June 5th.

 You helped me plan and organize before the wedding and I knew that working with you would be easy and synergistic and it was. The day of the wedding everything was handled to perfection! You are amazing at what you do—a true professional. Beyond that I like you so much as a person I don’t want to lose touch with you.

I think the service was beautiful. When I saw the room that we created at the RVYC it exceeded my vision.  It was enchanting, everything looked perfectly placed and the energy in the room was so blessed, like a little piece of heaven for the evening. It felt magical and it was……I can’t even articulate the perfection that occurred the whole evening.

Thank you for your heart and your soul that you poured into the entire day……..as if it was your wedding. You are an angel.  We deeply appreciate you and your team for everything, known and not known that you did.

With Love & Appreciation,
Alison Brown

I wanted my wedding planner to be organized and have experience, plus be fun to work with.  Genève was all that and more!  DreamGroup has been in business for a long time and they are so good at what they do!  They know who is great (vendor wise), and they helped me navigate all the decisions involved in planning my wedding.  Genève is so organized – throughout the planning she kept me on a timeline, making decisions when needed so nothing was left to the last minute.  She helped me through a small dress crisis that had nothing to do with her, but her support was so appreciated. 

 I also wanted someone who could help me decide what’s worth spending money on and what isn’t. Several times she told me where I could save some money and pointed out where it might be nice to spend a little more. Always a suggestion, never too strong with her advice. All these suggestions turned out to be great advice. In fact, she suggested one thing that I did not take her advice on and it’s my only regret! She helped with and oversaw the set up/decor on the day and she kept things on time and oversaw everything (catering, herding guests to the table etc.) so I didn’t have to worry about anything. I’m so glad she was there – at one point the floral/decor team wasn’t getting it quite right but Genève understood my vision and got them back on track. Having her oversee everything on the wedding day was such a load off my shoulders, I knew she was taking care of things so I could just really ENJOY my wedding. There is only so much a Maid of Honour can do – Genève was like a hired MOH; the professional who helped me through everything – with loads of experience, organization, and laughs along the way.  I can’t recommend having a wedding planner enough, it was worth every penny.

Start typing and press Enter to search